Международная Ассоциация Союзов Архитекторов
The International Association of Eurasian Unions of Architects (IAUA)

Biennial international prize for architecture "Barbara Cappochin" 2015 launch

Biennial international prize for architecture "Barbara Cappochin" 2015 launch

The Barbara Cappochin Foundation and the Order of Architects, Planners, Landscapers and Conservationists of the Province of Padua are pleased to announce the sixth edition of the Barbara Cappochin Prize.

Organized every two years since 2005, this biennial prize seeks to spotlight the central role of architecture in the evolution of landscape. It focuses on urban peripheries, the use of bio-architecture, energy efficiency and sustainable urban development.

The prize will be awarded to a realisation built between 1 July 2012 and 1 July 2015.

It is open to architects or to multidisciplinary teams led by architects worldwide. The submissions may fall into any of the following categories of building: public and private residential architecture; commercial; public facilities (educational, cultural, spirituals, athletic, leisure or health); landscape architecture. The winner will receive a prize for the amount of 30,000 Euros.

Registrations and the submission of documents can be completed online. The languages for the procedure are Italian and English.

•    30 June 2015 (midnight, 12 pm, Italian time): deadline for the reception of submissions

•    16 to 17 July 2015: Jury meetings

•    September 2015: announcement of the results.

The International Union of Architects has supported this prize since its creation. Ms. Yolanda David Reyes, First Vice-President of the UIA, will represent our Union on the Jury.

Barbara Cappochin Foundation
tel. 0039 049 8055642-8059879
fax 0039 049 8056891